357 N. Washington St
La Grange, TX 78945
Website | Facebook

Fayette Electric Cooperative, Inc. was formed in 1937 by a group of influential rural leaders who foresaw a time when electricity would be part of everyday life in the country. Thanks to their vision and leadership, the member-owned, not-for-profit distribution cooperative has grown over the years and currently serves 9,563 member owners with 14,390 meters on 2,873 miles of line in all or parts of Fayette, Bastrop, Lee, Washington, Austin, Colorado and Lavaca counties. Governed by seven democratically elected board members, Fayette Electric Cooperative’s mission is to provide reliable, cost-effective service to their member-owners while supporting the communities in which they operate.

Subscribe To The Events Newsletter

Stay up to date with all of the latest events in Fayette County Texas.

You have Successfully Subscribed!